Skip to content

Exercise Wednesday: The End

June 20, 2012

Exercise Wednesday is going to take a little summer vacation for now. For one, coming up with prompts each week is intellectually draining, especially for a guy who finds humor in The Three Stooges and Beavis and Butt-head. (Hey, I went to high school with one of the writers. A Catholic high school. The Bishop is so proud.)

For another, I’m spending a lot of time with my work-in-progress right now, so I haven’t been as dedicated as I’d like to posting responses to the prompts. So it’s time for a little break.

So, considering the overall tone of this post, the most obvious theme for today’s exercise is to write about en end. It could be any end: death, divorce, retirement, a layoff, a break-up–whatever fits for your character.

But endings are emotional things. So be sure to include the emotional impact of the ending on your characters.

Time: 25 minutes

Comments are closed.

