Skip to content

Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you

November 28, 2013

It’s been said here many times that writers can be amazingly generous people. Today’s the day to recognize some of the people who have helped make this blog what it’s been for the past few years. Sure, it’s gratuitous self-indulgence, but it’s also appropriate as my days of blog hegemony draw down to a precious few. Five years is a long time, and there are a lot of people, so if I forgot you, shame on me. But I’m old…

  • Chrissy Jackson, outgoing FWA president and the ongoing backbone behind our conferences. Aside from doing more work for FWA than anyone has reason to expect, Chrissy has never once pressured me to alter or shape the content on this blog for my own work or any guest post. Ever.
  • Chris Coward, who has produced a mountain of guest posts informing people of the conference and all the things around it, as part of an enormously busy schedule as conference marketing chair.
  • Mary Ann De Stefano, who has probably produced more non-marketing guest content than anyone else since the beginning of this blog.
  • Julie Compton, who has produced guest content and personally believed in and supported me as a writer from just about the first day I met her.
  • Jamie Morris, who has produced guest writing prompts and is probably more responsible for my progress as a writer than anyone who doesn’t wear my shoes.
  • Peggy Miller, who has helped increase this blog’s scope with wonderful poetry prompts, and whose early morning prompts add literary diversity to the conference.
  • Anne Hawkinson, who has added depth and breadth to this blog as a regular guess blogger.
  • Joanne Lewis, my writing partner, who has also added guest posts to the blog.
  • Jamie White, who is already stepping in and handling the guest posts we’re starting to have leading up to the Bradenton mini conference in January.
  • All of you who have commented and added to this blog since its inception.
  • And finally, and mostly, to the people who read this blog every day. It’s almost a cliche, but the Internet is full of options for reading and entertainment. Thanks for choosing this.
One Comment
  1. November 28, 2013 9:42 am

    And thank YOU for providing me with such a great venue for my writing. I love having the monthly deadline that forces me to create something. Uh oh, the next one’s coming up!

Comments are closed.

