Skip to content

With a Sigh of Relief….

July 25, 2014

I came across this post in my WordPress feed and wanted to share. While we can’t totally let the marketing aspect slide, it is so easy to get caught up in it to the detriment of our writing.

I’ve been trying to come up with a working routine that I hope will help keep me in a flow while also taking care of other considerations (like downtime, exercise, etc.) and think I am slowly getting there. This brings up a question….

What is your working routine like? Do you jump right into the social media thing when you get up, or do you write first? Do you allow yourself time to relax and get a little exercise in? I’d love to hear about it.

One Comment
  1. rmridley permalink
    July 26, 2014 10:23 am

    Usually, I try to write first thing after my numerous cups of coffee. I then do a couple hours of social media and, if other projects don’t intrude, work on editing another piece of writing in the afternoon.
    I’m just getting back into the habit now

Comments are closed.

