Skip to content

This Month, We Write IN HELL—To NaNo or Not to NaNo

October 10, 2014

Good morning, guys. 🙂 With October here and November fast approaching, I thought this would be a good post to share today. I’ve always enjoyed NaNoWriMo and this, to me, is a great explanation of why. I love the challenge and the impending deadline breathing down my neck as I try to figure out what on earth is going to happen in my words that day.

My NaNo books are never perfect, but that’s not the point. The point is, I committed to my book and my writing each day. I am looking forward to once again jumping in and connecting with other local writers at the write-ins, which is a whole other thing that makes this challenge fun.

What about you? Are you a NaNo participant? Thinking about it? Don’t get it? Comment and let’s chat about it! I’ll see you all again next time!

Kristen Lamb's Blog

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 9.18.07 AM

NaNoWriMo. There are a lot of opinions floating around about NaNo and I can’t tell you guys what to do. Wait, I do that all the time. Hmmm. Okay, I can’t MAKE you try NaNo, but I am the friend who will gently and lovingly shove you off a cliff because it’s good for you.

WHAT!!??? You SAID you wanted to go BASE jumping be a professional author.

In my 20s, I lived life like a Mountain Dew commercial. You name X Dumb Thing? Sign me up! One of my favorite suicidal activities was skydiving. If I was having a really bad time, nothing to perk me up like free falling from 15,000 feet. But I’m a natural idiot adventurer.

My little brother? Was probably the more cautious/sane one, but I could tell from this spark in his eyes that he’d one day like to just go for it and…

View original post 1,356 more words

Comments are closed.

