Skip to content

Muses

December 22, 2014

Last night, I was browsing twitter for inspiration when I came across a wonderful prompt:

Since I’ve written a book featuring a muse before, this one was especially tempting. All told, I ended up writing three poems dealing with the muse, plus one or two others that were unrelated to the prompt. This is the first one I wrote:

The Muse

Image made with quozio.com, a great resource for teaser images.

Now, I’ve already done a little thinking on my own muse and know that she is beyond frustrated with me at times. I’m curious about you today. Have you given any thought to who might be inspiring your work? Is it some unseen being standing patiently over your shoulder while you scroll your Facebook feed? Is it a specific person in your life? Another author who inspires you? I’d love to hear about your idea of your muse.

2 Comments
  1. December 22, 2014 9:05 am

    Love it. Nice inspiration. I should hang out on Twitter more often! 😀

    • December 22, 2014 3:46 pm

      Search for “writing prompts” on there and you find some awesome stuff. 🙂

Comments are closed.

